Question: How Do I Remove An Email Account From My Fitbit?

How do I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings.Scroll down and click Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions..

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge 2 to factory settings?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge 2Attach the Fitbit to its power source, and then start holding down its single button.After two seconds, unplug the USB cable from its port, still holding the button.Count eight seconds, release the button for one second, then press it down again.More items…•

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…How do I erase my Fitbit device?Connect Ace 2 to the charging cable. … Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. … When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release.

Can I use my Fitbit without the app?

If you don’t have a compatible phone or tablet, you can set up and sync most Fitbit devices on your computer with Fitbit Connect. Fitbit Connect is a free software application that lets your Fitbit device sync its data with your fitbit.com dashboard.

How do I uninstall and reinstall my Fitbit app?

Force quit and then reopen the Fitbit app. Go to Settings > Bluetooth and turn Bluetooth off and back on. Turn your phone or tablet off and back on. Uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app.

What if I already have a Fitbit account?

Please do the following in order to add your new Fitbit:From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap Account at the top.Tap Set Up a New Fitbit Device.Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue. Note that you cannot set up a Fitbit Surge with a device running the Fitbit app for Windows 10.

How do I transfer my Fitbit Charge 2 to another user?

Rich_LaueGo into your phones bluetooth.Remove the Charge 2.Log out of your Fitbit account.Log into the family members account.Setup the Charge 2.Log out of family members account.Check if the Charge 2 is in your phones Bluetooth and remove.Open the Fitbit app on family members phone.More items…

How do I switch my Fitbit to another user?

MarcoGFitbitOpen the Fitbit app and tap on the Account symbol at the top right corner of the screen, then tap on “Set up a New Device”Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue.When the app asks you to replace your current tracker, please replace it and continue with the process.More items…

How do I unpair a Fitbit?

Here’s how to delete it:Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or from the app drawer.Tap the menu button. It’s in the top left of the screen and looks like this: ☰Tap Devices.Tap and hold on the device that you want to delete.Tap unpair.Tap unpair again.

What happens if I delete my Fitbit account?

After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days. You can delete your account from the Fitbit app or using the Fitbit web page.

How do I restore my Fitbit to factory settings?

Fitbit factory resetFrom your tracker, swipe across to the ‘Settings’ menu.Once in the ‘Settings’ section, find the ‘About’ tab and tap it.From here, scroll to the section that’s labelled ‘Factory Reset’ or ‘Clear User Data’.You’ll then be prompted to confirm the decision to clear your Fitbit to its box settings.

How do I reset my Fitbit to sell it?

Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove. You can also remove a device from the Fitbit web interface. Now you’ll want to factory reset your Fitbit. For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

Will I lose my data if I reset my Fitbit?

A factory reset deletes any stored data, which includes all data that hasn’t synced to your Fitbit account and your alarms, goals, and notifications. After a factory reset you must set up your tracker again. To factory reset your tracker: Attach the charging cable to your tracker and plug the other end into a USB port.

How do I delete my email account from Fitbit?

How do I delete my Fitbit account?Fitbit app. Tap the Today tab. , and tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Manage Data. Tap Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.fitbit.com dashboard. From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon. > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I change my email on my Fitbit account?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings. Next to your current email address, click the Change Email Address. In the New Email and Confirm New Email boxes, enter your preferred email address. In the Your Password box, type your Fitbit account password.

Can I sync a new Fitbit to an existing account?

When you connect your new Fitbit to your existing account, you usually need to set it up as a replacement for the old Fitbit. … Remember, be sure to sync your old Fitbit before setting up the new Fitbit, even when replacing the old device with the same model (i.e. Fitbit warranty replacement.)

How do you cancel your Fitbit premium account?

How to cancel Fitbit Premium in the appOpen the Google Play Store app on your Android device.Tap on the menu icon (three lines on top left corner). Source: Jeramy Johnson / Android Central.Tap on Subscriptions.Locate your Fitbit Premium subscription from the list, and tap on the icon.Tap on cancel subscription.